Film Articles

Breaking The Fourth Wall Of The Deadpool & Wolverine Teaser (Feat. Deadpool)

Disclaimer: 

This is an analysis of a teaser trailer that contains content aimed at mature audiences, including: 

  • Strong profanity
  • Intense violence, including blood
  • Sexual references

This analysis is also aimed at mature audiences for its humour, including moderate sexual references and moderate profanity. Reader discretion is advised. 

Avengers and X-Men, the moment we have all been waiting for finally came before Valentine’s Day [34] [58] [94]! I was hoping to finally see the official trailer for Deadpool & Wolverine that premiered at this year’s Super Bowl [21] [34], especially after some recent aggravations. It turns out that “Deadpool 3” has been reduced to a working title for Deadpool’s third very own film as including Wolverine’s name would make it more marketable [57] [58]! It was not long until it beat the record for “The Most-Viewed Film Trailer In Twenty-Four Hours” that the trailer for Spider-Man: No Way Home held in 2021 [96]. There has been hope that the film will not recycle too many plot points or add too many characters, especially comic reliefs like the third and fourth Ice Age sequels did [9], but we will just have to wait and see. Featuring Wade Winston Wilson on my blog was a great coping mechanism for me throughout 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2023, especially during the devastating effects of the coronavirus pandemic [104] [105] [109] [111] [112] [113]. Of course, some inspiration came from his perspective being written in a novel by Stefan Petrucha [80]. He is not thinking of killing the Marvel Cinematic Universe, is he [109]? Let us bring on the star attraction as his days of leaking scripts behind the creative teams’ backs are over [19]!

“C’mon, Laura! Don’t accuse me of leaking sh** [19]! I’ve just finished touching myself in a hot pink version of my suit [64]! I’m happy to have you write an article about me again though. I’m pretty sad about my father Rob retiring from my comic book cred, but I wish him all the coolest [100]. I may not be able to donate blood or organs, but at least I can donate affection. The brunette bombshell who is about to analyse the trailer for my upcoming movie knows from experience [104] [105] [111]. Besides, I’m not planning to kill the MCU…yet [109]! That pretentious but hot b**ch may have been breaking the fourth wall longer than I have, but hopefully, I have taught her some things [91]. Oh, right! My little Laurapop doesn’t want any bias against She-Hulk, especially on her blog! My bad!” [58]
“I knew Laura Amy Williams, the lady who would often receive a shoulder massage from this manly mutate would analyse the official teaser trailer for his third movie [101] [103]! And no, she did not watch the short version of it at the Super Bowl [94]. She analysed five chapters of the Spider-Man/Deadpool series and so on [109]. She’s not afraid to be critical though [107] [108]. Go ahead and do your thing, Miss I’m-So-Glad-The-Teaser-For-Deadpool-&-Wolverine-Is-Here-And-I-Can-Write-An-Article-About-It! I can guarantee that it’ll keep you on your toes, as dry as humour can be in your country [22]. No offence, honey.” [58]

We knew that Ryan Reynolds would not get replaced for the role of the merc [83]! The teaser begins with our antiheroic hero celebrating his birthday with many of his co-stars [58]. Strangely enough, he is wearing a wig. Later on, he gets captured and recruited because of some infatuation with his special abilities, leading to some potential, especially in terms of character development after the events of Deadpool 2 [26]. We then get a juicy dose of fighting as he strives and struts in the updated design of his suit after he claims to be “Marvel Jesus” as he vows to leave some highly effective impact in the Marvel Cinematic Universe like the fourth wall wrecking menace he is [58]. I also like how the moment of him hiding behind a fallen tree and yelling “Wait!” is a call-back to the highway scene in the first film [25]. As a bad guy who often tries to be good at times in the comics [105], he has to be a bit of a red velvet muffin at some point in the forthcoming film, right? This ought to especially apply to maintaining the wholesomeness of his relationship with Ness [58], but we shall explain how that can be expanded in the events of the film later.

“Don’t judge me for wearing a wig on my birthday, Laura [58]! I know it is not as iconic as the Wade Ross afro [1], but it could be even stranger if it was wearing shark slippers or blue crocs! Oh wait [25] [62].” [58]
“I was Laura’s big red teddy bear, despite the lockdowns and restrictions back in 2020 [104] [105]. No reference to Pandapool intended [37]. Come on now! It’s not like how Cheryl slept with Mike for years [3] [93]! Well, that could have been the case if Laura had never met her fiancé. Some of my cult following may prefer my old suit from Deadpool and Deadpool 2 over this swell one for the MCU and that’s fine [25] [26]. I don’t blame them. It must be part of how I can seduce a large fraction of the adults [63] [64], yet I think I can be just as sexy in my MCU suit [106] [112]. Have you noticed how tight my ass looks in it, Laura [58]? You little pervert! And reader, please respect your fellow fans’ opinions because I don’t think I want to be on That’s My Fandom… [92]” [58]

As previously stated, the film’s title being changed to “Deadpool & Wolverine” must not only help it excel better at the box office but also ensure that the writing’s focus on Deadpool’s feud with Wolverine will not make it misleading [40] [57] [58]. After Deadpool is recruited, he is seen approaching who appears to be Logan at the lounge [58]. The moment near the end of the teaser when his iconic claws protrude from his fists, according to his shadow is the cherry on top of the first hype cake. Reflecting on a previously mentioned birthday party scene, Wade’s reflection on how grateful he is to be surrounded by people who respect and care for him could be an important aspect of a new wave of his personal progression, quite similar to the theme of valuing friendship throughout the three seasons of Sonic Prime and his rivalry with Logan might gradually evolve into an expansion on that as they have been frenemies since 1994 [56] [73]. The hype for Hugh Jackman as Logan, also known as “Wolverine”, appearing in Deadpool’s next big step has been beaming since the confirmation in Autumn 2022 [4] [5] [6] [58] [113]. Wade, you might as well just wind Logan up and make several more jabs at the X-Men film series throughout some new character developments [25] [26], right, bub [2]?

“You bet, Lauralicious! I wish I thought of replacing Wolvie’s claws with a trio of dildos [48]. It was so good to fondle his balls again [25]. Tumblr is still a thing, right? I once hacked his Tumblr account [55]! Next thing, I’ll start an OnlyFans with Ness, my beloved pansexuality-friendly vixen doing a few collaborations with me [25] [26]. At least it’ll be more inspired than me reacting to trailers, right? Oh wait [16] [44] [85].” [58]

Vanessa dying in Deadpool 2 was a sign of some faithfulness to the comics [24] [26] [99], as heartbreaking as it was, but a method to alter time brought her back. In the teaser, she tells the manly mutate to make a wish before blowing out the candle on his birthday cake as a sign of them maintaining their relationship [58]. And speaking of relationships, Negasonic Teenage Warhead and her adorable girlfriend Yukio who has a notably different hairstyle are seen during the birthday celebration. There still ought to be some emotional centre in Deadpool & Wolverine as there was that time when he prevented a girl named “Danielle” from attempting suicide in one of the comics from 2016 [46] [99]. Could Wade and Vanessa plan to have a child at some point in the film, just like how they did in Deadpool 2 [26]? I still suspect that Vanessa will soon become a lot more like her comic book counterpart as a big event in Deadpool & Wolverine [58] [105]. Madame Web may not be the essence of female-focused action we hoped for [41] [79], but there can still be some girl power in Deadpool & Wolverine [58], considering how there was more than Vanessa being a damsel-in-distress in the masked rascal’s first box-office success [25] [68].

“Gotta give Madame Web some slack for helping Dakota Johnson come out of that shell coated in fifty shades of grey though [95]. Vanessa and I ought to teach Mr. and Mrs. Grey the RIGHT way to establish a BDSM relationship this International Women’s Day [25] [26] [95]. Who knows when Ness will finally look like the Copycat we adore from the comics [105]?” [58]

There may be no sound effects from Ed, Edd n Eddy to make the action more whacky than it would be with Wade’s wisecracks [90], but he still provides some quirk in the combat [58]. And guess what? Pegging is not new to Moxxie from Helluva Boss either [61]! Aside from the moment of wit, the technical dynamics are in check are we get to see his weaponry flaunted in style [58]. Thank God Wade did not say that he is God, unlike the frightfully but rightfully outdated Sonic.exe [33]. As cute as the new friendships between the Sanrio crew and the Care Bears are [11], there will be some familiar comic book toughness throughout the main highlight of Deadpool & Wolverine [58]. There is no yin without the yang after all. An unlucky TVA agent meets an unnerving fate after getting handcuffed and even more shenanigans in the teaser include the manly mutate hurling what could be ninja stars to slay more agents and a moment of him shattering the back window of a car [58]. What impact will the TVA leave on him and Logan? I can already see that it is a lot more humanising and validating than the prison known as the “Ice Box” in Deadpool 2 [26] [11] [115]. Aside from that, some of us wonder what Pyro’s motive for being involved in a fighting scene is [58].

“Don’t forget about these car seats that look like some sleazy mafia boss had an orgy with a few menstruating hookers in this car! Hey! Don’t blame me if you didn’t read the disclaimer Laura made, reader!” [58]

What about the other minor roles in Deadpool & Wolverine [57]? Well, considering that the teaser after the shortened premiere version at this year’s Super Bowl [32] [58] [94], there is some speculation that Dazzler will be played by Taylor Swift [32] [112]. Additionally, Lady Deadpool could be played by Blake Lively, Reynolds’ wife [35] [83]. And of course, let us not forget about the role of Dogpool being played by a dog named “Peggy” [57] [106]. I am quite curious about Deadpool’s recruiters, especially Paradox as we are yet to see more of their motives for capturing and recruiting him aside from seeing his potential [57] [58]. Because of Deadpool turning back time in Deadpool 2 [26], there is hope for some further progression for Peter after the Just For Laughs event in London [84]. There has also been some speculation of the Fantastic Four making cameos as well before the premiere of the teaser [13]. It looks like Sabertooth will make an antagonistic appearance during another fighting scene [15]. There are quite a lot of Easter eggs to spot in the teaser, such as archived footages of Captain America and the Hulk as a sign of Deadpool & Wolverine being another MCU movie [58]. What could be next? Emma Stone, who played the role of Gwen Stacy in The Amazing Spider-Man and The Amazing Spider-Man 2 playing the role of Gwenpool [49] [87] [88]?

“Don’t forget about the Lokster, Laura [14]! Even though I love discussing ideas for what I can do next when it comes to being a star with my fans [5] [104] [105], some ideas are…better off not being taken into action [38]. Again, let’s not pretend that the MCU is either the best or worst thing ever. Besides, the whole multiverse thing must be pretty exhausting by now and I don’t blame the fandom [30], yet Blake Lively as Lady Deadpool sounds like a wet dream come true [35]! I would be proud of an alternate version of me who does not overcook oven-baked tacos [102]. I wanna be where the taco stands are after all [23]. I am also proud of the other Peter dropping his first on-screen F-bomb [36]!” [58]

Deathstroke may have been mistaken for Deadpool in Teen Titans GO! to the Movies [67], but there shall be no bias against Slade from the DC universe as I yearn to see Wade progress into an MCU star this July [57] [58]. What else could there be in terms of him becoming an MCU star? Well, there might as well be a jab at how he is often mistaken for Spider-Man, along with how bad he is how shaving [55]. Logically, I can potentially forgive the way his notable straight side was portrayed with no interest in sexual interaction with men in the game that starred him as its script and so on would have been in development way before his pansexuality was confirmed in 2013 [104]. Deadpool & Wolverine seems like the next big step in keeping him iconic that might as well be released in an IMAX format after its standard theatrical release [28], especially upgrading him to an MCU star, quite like how the events of Princess Peach: Showtime! will upgrade Princess Peach into a heroine once again but in a variety of costumes [74] [75]. However, if he insults something by calling it “autistic” at some point in the film, I will fiercely slap the Cruella De Vil out of him to the point where it decapitates him in a cartoony fashion [104].

“Okay, it’s pretty obvious that I don’t want to lose my head over the risk of political incorrectness. But come on, Laura! I wouldn’t be that dickish [104]! Heck, the creator of Pokémon is on the autism spectrum [31]! I’m all up for autism positivity because I know that plenty of fans of me could be on the spectrum! Don’t slap the b**ch out of me, sweetheart! You’re supposed to be AGAINST domestic violence!” [58]
“And displaying the gay part of me once again [26], eh Laura? Very well, you sweet little f**kcake. Besides, there is something about that Batman squirt gun I like [89]. Speaking of guns, I remember having to kill this one guy with an adorable rabbit who is about as polite as Laura is [43]. Speaking of bunnies, I may not be allied with Warner Bros., but the Barbie movie was sort of woke and it made over a billion dollars [8] [100] [110], so I guess I can allow a little wokeness. Besides, Black Black Widow is a beautiful interpretation of Domino in Deadpool 2 and nobody threw a b**ch fit over Nick Fury being black in the post-credits scene in the first Iron Man movie and the rest of the MCU timeline [26] [39]! And speaking of Barbie, I doubt that I’ll say a chance against a bunch of Harley Quinn cosplayers as Playboy bunnies, along with Bats bringing out his feminine side [66] [86]. Oh! And don’t forget to wish Allan a Happy 60th Anniversary [7] [8]!” [58]

There is so much potential in the chapter that will officially bring the merc with a mouth to the Marvel Cinematic Universe [57] [58]. As part of the fifth phase, Deadpool & Wolverine is sure to begin an enlightening new chapter of the mouth merc’s career. Some Marvel fans may believe that the MCU should have ended after the success of Avengers Endgame [29], but I guess there are still some more stories to tell, especially Deadpool’s entry that is sure to spice things up. Perhaps there could be a sidequel to the first Deadpool movie centred on Vanessa’s separation from Wade if there would be even more to tell [82]. In the meantime, be sure to check out a new wave of Funko Pop! figures before going old school in quite a new way with X-Men ‘97 next month [59] [77] [78]. I am up for going trick or treating with Mr. Pool this Halloween, just as long as he will not give any young children a knife or a bomb to hold. But for now, new Valentine’s Day-themed Helluva Boss merchandise is charming my fellow hazbeans as the hype for Deadpool & Wolverine is on [58] [60]. A big thanks goes to the manly mutate for featuring his perspective during this analysis.

“You’re welcome, my little Laurapop. As your red velvet muffin, I thank you from the bottom of my heart for analysing the official teaser [58]. Be a good girl and try to dodge spoilers as if they were bullets this Summer [57]. I’m not a huge fan of violence…unless I’m the one who causes it [45]. But as for you, your mom raised a good egg. Marvel Jesus has a special place for her in the clouds of eternal awesomeness. I would love to be the vicar for your wedding [104], but Canada (or Kenada [98]) may still need me. Nonetheless, Logan and I can visit Oscarsland with Weird Barbie next year [42]! In the meantime, I might as well paint one of the Disneyland castles red and black (but only in LEGO or Minecraft [69] [76] [94] [116]) to mark the marketing of Deadpool & Wolverine [114]!” [77]
“What did you think of my sweet little Laura’s analysis, reader? Deadpool & Wolverine might not help bring Disney back on top after people were like, “This thing from Disney is woke!” and “That thing from Disney is woke!” [117], but it can certainly bring its titular character (me) back into the spotlight [57] [58]! I swore not to embarrass my girl by wearing a tacky jersey or a flashy sweater last Christmas, even after it rained cocaine and I squeezed Hulk’s nipples [17] [70], but I can already sense the release of Deadpool & Wolverine being worth it as I keep being my devious self [58]! Speaking of embarrassment, don’t make me shoot you in the private area if I meet you in real life instead of some weird VR experiment and you have the balls to p**s me off [71] [97]! Man, if only Omegle was still around for sh**s and giggles [12] [17] [20], but yeah. We need to keep minors safe online, especially from 18+ sh** they’re not supposed to encounter ‘til they’re old and responsible enough. Until then, see you in the next trailer! Thank you for being part of a Hugh-ge response [6] [27]! And bring on the sexy bosses if you’re one of my little Laurapop’s fellow gamers [10]!” [57]

References

  1. 20th Century Studios. (2017). Deadpool’s “Wet on Wet” Teaser. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8-Cjsnq8kVU. Last accessed 16th Feb 2024.
  2. Bailey, J. (2023). Deadpool 3 – Part 1. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/SJNeOyvGgkw. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  3. Bailey, J. (2023). Deadpool reacts to Deadpool. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/ITANECyA25s. Last accessed 10th Feb 2023.
  4. Bailey, J. (2022). Deadpool Reacts to Hugh Jackman’s Return as Logan. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/4b6bz-augPg. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  5. Bailey, J. (2023). Deadpool Recruits Logan: Part 1 #hughjackman #ryanreynolds #deadpool3. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/b4sH5CTadFE. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  6. Bailey, J. (2022). Deadpool Sings “And I Will Always Love Hugh”. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/jS2Y9syAnMY. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  7. barbie. (2024). Available: https://www.instagram.com/p/C3VeLXMxpqr/?img_index=1. 16th Feb 2024.
  8. Barbie, dir. by Greta Gerwig (Warner Bros. Pictures, 2023).
  9. Brunet, M. (2020). Top 10 Ice Age Characters WORSE Than The Baby. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b552FkXQpYA. Last accessed 1st Jun 2023.
  10. Burner, J. (2024). Top Ten Sexy Female Bosses. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_aZzJbEIwpg. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  11. carebears and hellokitty. (2024). Available: https://www.instagram.com/p/C3OFeU4pug3/. Last accessed 14th Jun 2023.
  12. Casterline, J. (2023). omegle shut down 😔. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qENOrPIqKE8. Last acessed 12th Feb 2024.
  13. Castillo, J. (2023). Deadpool 3 – Fantastic 4 & X-Men Cameos!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCRdb_qwZfs. Last accessed 28th Apr 2023.
  14. Castillo, J. (2022). Deadpool 3 – LOKI Season 2 Connections & Time Travel Confirmed by Hugh Jackman!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H9gdY1oxMoY. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  15. Castillo, J. (2024). Deadpool 3 Leak – Sabertooth is Back!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/ENRKWgV0qRs. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  16. Castillo, J. (2024). “Deadpool & Wolverine” Teaser Reaction by Deadpool!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9d_grGnt8cg. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  17. Castillo, J. (2021). Deadpool Does Coke!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ttcuGOgaorA. Last accessed 2nd Jan 2023.
  18. Castillo, J. (2023). Deadpool Goes on Omegle in 2023!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9LakDbzSf4. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  19. Castillo, J. (2022). Deadpool Leaks Marvel Studios Deadpool 3. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=My0Lrohwy1g. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  20. Castillo, J. (2023). Deadpool RIZZ on Omegle!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZouZT839j-U. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  21. Castillo, J. (2024). Why Deadpool Watches the Super Bowl!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/v37mXSCTuDI. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  22. ComedicMerc. (2023). Available: https://twitter.com/comedicmerc/status/1695623878570119309. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  23. ComedicMerc. (2023). Available: https://twitter.com/comedicmerc/status/1698015315332903280. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  24. Comicstorian. (2018). 16 Times Deadpool Was Married | Comicstorian. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIcGjx110a8. Last accessed 16th Feb 2024.
  25. Deadpool, dir. by Tim Miller (20th Century Fox, 2016).
  26. Deadpool 2, dir. by David Leitch (20th Century Fox, 2018).
  27. deadpoolmovie. (2024). Available: https://twitter.com/deadpoolmovie/status/1757539325808709668/ Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  28. DeadpoolMovieUK. (2019). Available: https://twitter.com/deadpoolmovieuk/status/1101473717673185280. Last accessed 6th Jun 2023.
  29. [deleted]. (2021). The MCU should have ended after endgame. Available: https://www.reddit.com/r/flicks/comments/u9kb7c/the_mcu_should_have_ended_after_endgame/. Last accessed 13th Feb 2024.
  30. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, dir. by Sam Raimi (Walt Disney Studio Motion Pictures, 2022).
  31. Dr Esther. (2020). Ep 6 | Autistic creator of Pokémon: Satoshi Tajiri. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sljHN_ohc8Q. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  32. ESPN. (2024). Travis Kelce & Taylor Swift embrace after Chiefs win Super Bowl LVIII ❤️ | NFL on ESPN. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yB7ND5qmndc. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  33. EXL. (2023). Sonic EXE Official “I AM GOD” screen. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TqpFRIP8BTc. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  34. geekfacts. (2024). Available: https://www.instagram.com/p/C1_tulMMiEk/. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  35. GOAT Movie Podcast. (2023). Blake Lively as Lady Deadpool?. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/4Bc0WE4DQFI. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  36. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, dir. by James Gunn (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures, 2023).
  37. Hashimoto, M. (2023). ‘MARVEL Strike Force’ Announces New Character Poll to Choose Next Member of Mercs For Money. Available: https://www.marvel.com/articles/games/marvel-strike-force-new-character-poll-next-member-mercs-for-money. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  38. HummingJack_. (2023). Available: https://twitter.com/hummingjack_/status/1669164553760825344. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  39. Iron Man, dir. by Jon Favreau (Paramount Pictures, 2008). 
  40. Jackman, H. (2024). Available: https://www.instagram.com/p/C3OgNbfMh5l. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  41. Jahns, J. (2024). Madame Web – Movie Review. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dVCBw9NLg0I. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  42. Jimmy Kimmel Live. (2024). Kate McKinnon, America Ferrera & Ryan Gosling Help Jimmy Kimmel Get to the Oscars. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZS15h2qeTms&t=9s. Last accessed 13th Feb 2024.
  43. Kaylafox0117. (2023). Available: https://twitter.com/kaylafox0117/status/1737683303799337352. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  44. Kelly, T. (2024). DEADPOOL REACTS TO MARVEL’S DEADPOOL 3 AND WOLVERINE | RECORD BREAKING TRAILER. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7-ffrsrsj1w. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  45. Kelly, T. (2023). Deadpool Reacts To Nature. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/aaBjqVGnmPc. Last accessed 28th Apr 2023.
  46. Kelly, T. (2023). Deadpool Saves Girl From Jumping [Voiced]. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=37mzXzZb_lc. Last accessed 27th Apr 2023.
  47. Liefeld, R. (2024). Available: https://www.instagram.com/p/C2-MMjNL2bh. Last accessed 7th Feb 2024.
  48. Lowbrow Studios. (2023). SONIC FOR HIRE: S9E4 – “Sonic Vs X-Men: School of X-traordinary Idiots” #SonicGoesToCollege. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u7Va855jfxA. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  49. Marvel Database. (2015). Gwendolyn Poole (Earth-TRN565). Available: https://marvel.fandom.com/wiki/Gwendolyn_Poole_(Earth-TRN565). Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  50. Marvel Database. (2016). Spider-Man/Deadpool Vol 1 1. Available: https://marvel.fandom.com/wiki/Spider-Man/Deadpool_Vol_1_1. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  51. Marvel Database. (2016). Spider-Man/Deadpool Vol 1 2. Available: https://marvel.fandom.com/wiki/Spider-Man/Deadpool_Vol_1_2. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  52. Marvel Database. (2016). Spider-Man/Deadpool Vol 1 3. Available: https://marvel.fandom.com/wiki/Spider-Man/Deadpool_Vol_1_3. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  53. Marvel Database. (2016). Spider-Man/Deadpool Vol 1 4. Available: https://marvel.fandom.com/wiki/Spider-Man/Deadpool_Vol_1_4. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  54. Marvel Database. (2016). Spider-Man/Deadpool Vol 1 5. Available: https://marvel.fandom.com/wiki/Spider-Man/Deadpool_Vol_1_5. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  55. Marvel Database. (2019). Wade Wilson (Earth-616). Available:https://marvel.fandom.com/wiki/Wade_Wilson_(Earth-616)#Trivia. Last accessed 3rd Nov 2023.
  56. Marvel Database. (2014). Wolverine Vol 2 88. Available: https://marvel.fandom.com/wiki/Wolverine_Vol_2_88. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  57. Marvel Cinematic Universe Wiki. (2020). Deadpool & Wolverine. Available: https://marvelcinematicuniverse.fandom.com/wiki/Deadpool_%26_Wolverine. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  58. Marvel Entertainment. (2024). Deadpool & Wolverine | Official Teaser | In Theaters July 26. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uJMCNJP2ipI. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  59. Marvel Entertainment. (2024). Marvel Animation’s X-Men ’97 | Official Trailer | Disney+. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pv3Ss8o9gGQ. Last acessed 15th Feb 2024.
  60. Medrano, V. (2024). A Romantic Evening With Helluva Boss & Hazbin Hotel. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8nUcJOMfPDM. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  61. Medrano, V. (2021). HELLUVA BOSS – Truth Seekers // S1: Episode 6. Available:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yXErLiSbxXQ. Last accessed 4th Dec 2023.
  62. mrpoolcosplay. (2024). Deadpool 3 Trailer released ❤️🖤 #deadpool #deadpool3 #ryanreynolds. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/sztuqaoQQbQ. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  63. mrpoolcosplay. (2023). Happy Valentines Day ❤️🖤 #deadpool #shorts #valentinesday. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/aXV-284wsEk. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  64. mrpoolcosplay. (2024). Happy Valentines Day 💌 #deadpool #valentinesday #shorts. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/cHEJokXIJYI. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  65. mrpoolcosplay. (2024). It feels so good #deadpool #shorts. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/2ml7HA4Eyp0. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  66. meganjaneart and the cosplaydude. (2024). Available: https://www.instagram.com/reel/C3RCKlIrSer/. Last accessed 13th Feb 2024.
  67. Movieclips. (2018). Teen Titans GO! to the Movies (2018) – Deathstroke, NOT Deadpool Scene (3/10) | Movieclips. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PitkS4aYur8. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  68. moviemaniacsDE. (2016). Deadpool – Ladies Day – 全身コンドームで戦う!映画『デッドプール』. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JpMl0EdRU8s. Last accessed 16th Apr 2023.
  69. MrAcPilot. (2013). MINECRAFT DISNEY CASTLE!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pva6om1T93M. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  70. mrpoolcosplay. (2023). Ob er wohl kitzelig ist? #deadpool #hulk #funny #shorts. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/mLnYKDdUZM8. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  71. mrpoolcosplay. (2023). Only Deadpool would aim there!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/diNT9aX2iRY. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  72. N&A Productions. (2022). I MET DEADPOOL IN REAL LIFE…. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xi62G6wKCzc. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  73. Netflix After School. (2022). Best Friends | Sonic Prime | Netflix After School. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PcP9QvqenB4. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  74. Nintendo of America. (2024). Princess Peach: Showtime! – Transformation Trailer: Act I – Nintendo Switch. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGJIpCAkc-0. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  75. Nintendo UK. (2024). Princess Peach: Showtime! – Transformation Trailer: Act II (Nintendo Switch). Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTp9xDrnJKg Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  76. Nunes, A. (2023). 2023 DISNEY CASTLE #43222 | Review & Comparison. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HrYObPF1Z-E&t=133s. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  77. originalfunko. (2024). Available: https://www.instagram.com/p/C2P8vSUNjuS/. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  78. originalfunko. (2024). Available: https://twitter.com/originalfunko/status/1757902595333722302. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  79. penguinz0. (2024). Madame Web is Horrible. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lh9FFctcshw. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  80. Petrucha, S. (2018). What Price That Doggie In The Window?. In: Moore, S, Brunstad, S and O’Connell, C Deadpool: Paws. 2nd ed. London: Titan Books. p1 – 3.
  81. poprox101. (2018). Deadpool but it’s Ed, Edd, n Eddy. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZizzwteoA9A. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  82. Rabbitearsblog. (2020). Rabbitearsblog’s Reviews 2.0 #16: Deadpool (2016). Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=V5ecN24bw9g. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  83. Reynolds, R. (2024). Available: https://www.instagram.com/p/C3OlAtDsWes/. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  84. Reynolds, R. (2023). Available: https://www.instagram.com/reel/CofjQgCJQuI. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  85. Reynolds, R. (2021). Deadpool and Korg React. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g7q60i_Lh_E. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  86. speedbrickster. (2022). LEGO Batman Movie Minifigures Series 1 – Fairy Batman – Speed Build. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/m92lwPd_J-Y. Last accessed 13th Feb 2024.
  87. The Amazing Spider-Man, dir. by Marc Webb (Sony Pictures Releasing, 2012).
  88. The Amazing Spider-Man 2, dir. by Marc Webb (Sony Pictures Releasing, 2014).
  89. TheEllenShow. (2014). These Toys Are Really Weird. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0xwow-cZPX4. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  90. TheGundamDude. (2019). Deadpool Highway Shootout scene but with Ed Edd n Eddy Sound Effects. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZCTBjZcKUo. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  91. The Wrap Zone. (2022). She-Hulk BREAKS the MCU!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fA4GBpP8U9k. Last accessed 10th Feb 2023.
  92. The Wrap Zone. (2022). The Toxic Fandom Game Show!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwJTyDaKtLo. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  93. The Wrap Zone. (2023). When Deadpool Meets a Fan #shorts #marvel #deadpool. Available: https://www.youtube.com/shorts/9xdrYue1c9c. Last accessed 10th Feb 2023.
  94. Ty’s Lego Productions. (2024). Deadpool 3 and Wolverine | Super Bowl TV Spot Teaser Trailer | Lego Marvel Stop Motion Recreation. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NIm30AJgLPw. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  95. Universal Pictures UK. (2014). Fifty Shades Of Grey – Official Trailer (Universal Pictures) HD. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SfZWFDs0LxA. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  96. Variety. (2024). Available: https://twitter.com/variety/status/1757458889404973269. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  97. VRAS . 360 VR . virtual reality adventure studios. (2018). 360° VR VIDEO – DEADPOOL 2 | The Trailer (2018) – VIRTUAL REALITY 3D. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zb4ub38eneM. Last accessed 16th Feb 2024.
  98. Warner Bros. Canada. (2023). Welcome to Kenada! 💖. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DEC69z6DT3A. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  99. WhatCulture Comics. (2020). 10 Most Heartbreaking Deadpool Moments. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=djAuoBjGbUQ. Last accessed 17th Apr 2023.
  100. Williams, L. (2024). Are The Hopes For A Follow-Up To Barbie: The Movie Kenough?. Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2024/02/08/barbie-movie-sequel-theories-4/. Last accessed 8th Feb 2024.
  101. Williams, L. (2021). Available: https://twitter.com/LauraOnDuty/status/1401292292514881539. Last accessed 6th Jun 2023.
  102. Williams, L. (2023). Available: https://twitter.com/lauraonduty/status/1610254456528019456. Last accessed 16th Apr 2023.
  103. Williams, L. (2023). Available: https://twitter.com/LauraOnDuty/status/1624098272901050379. Last accessed 10th Feb 2023.
  104. Williams, L. (2020). Deadpool 3 Is In Development. Now What?. Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2020/01/16/deadpool-history/. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  105. Williams, L. (2020). Deadpool 3 Is Still In Development. And…?. Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2020/03/17/deadpool-history-2/. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  106. Williams, L. (2023). Deadpool 3 To Be Released In Summer 2024 (Feat. Deadpool). Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2023/11/13/deadpool-3-production-to-continue-2/. Last accessed 7th Feb 2024.
  107. Williams, L. (2024). It’s Fred – A Short-Lived Series of Animated Absurdity. Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2024/02/10/its-fred-review/. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  108. Williams, L. (2024). It’s Fred – A Short-Lived Series of Animated Absurdity. Available: https://laurawritesaboutcartoons.blogspot.com/2024/02/its-fred–cartoon-review.html. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  109. Williams, L. (2023). Reading Deadpool Comics, Being Hopeful For Deadpool 3 And So On (Feat. Deadpool). Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2023/04/17/deadpool-comics-and-deadpool-3-hopes/. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  110. Williams, L. (2024). The Barbie Movie Going Gold Six Months Later. Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2024/01/12/barbie-movie-going-gold-six-months-later/. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  111. Williams, L. (2021). The Fourth Wall Breaks In The Fourth Chapter Of Deadpool’s Nerdy Thirty (Feat. Deadpool). Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2021/10/22/deadpool-30th-anniversary-4/. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  112. Williams, L. (2023). The Production of Deadpool 3 Set To Resume In January 2024 (Ft. Deadpool). Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2023/11/06/deadpool-3-production-to-continue/. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  113. Williams, L. (2022). Wolverine Will Appear In Deadpool 3. Now What? (Feat. Deadpool). Available: https://laurasambitiouswriting.wordpress.com/2022/09/29/wolverine-in-deadpool-3/. Last accessed 12th Feb 2024.
  114. world_ddisney. (2024). Available: https://www.instagram.com/p/C22omrhIZuB/. Last accessed 14th Feb 2024.
  115. X-Men Movies Wiki. (2018). Ice Box. Available: https://xmenmovies.fandom.com/wiki/Ice_Box. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  116. Xylophoney. (2016). Minecraft Deadpool #1: “The Green Arrow?” (Minecraft Roleplay) Ep 1 w/ Xylophoney. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MHzMKikex0s. Last accessed 15th Feb 2024.
  117. YellowFlash2. (2023). Anyone who hates Disney’s Wish is RIGHT WING! Woke fans COPE over their 100th anniversary FAILURE!. Available: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pRqRgvuP_6E. Last accessed 16th Feb 2024.